top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Breuer

Sick Day :(

Singapore Fact of the Day: Kaya toast is a well-known snack in Singapore and Malaysia. Kaya toast is prepared with kaya, a topping of sugar, coconut milk and eggs, pandan (a Southeastern plant for flavoring), and sometimes margarine or butter. Kaya is generally served on toast, and also sometimes on crackers. It is considered a breakfast staple, and remains popular in Singapore.


Today wasn't very eventful. Unfortunately, I had gotten sick for most of the day. I wasn't able to attend the museums we went to that day (one of which I heard was amazing). I stayed in bed most of the day.


I did, however, get up briefly to get lunch and dinner. For lunch, I had Toast Box, one of the most popular chain restaurants in Singapore. For whatever reason, Singapore is OBSESSED with toast. So I had a ham and cheese sandwich on toast. Not the most exciting thing in the world, but my stomach couldn't handle much anyway.


Later for dinner, I checked out a Korean chicken place with friends. That was super delicious, and we got to have chicken wings with plastic gloves, which is a very common thing to do there since paper napkins are scarce in the country.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page