top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Breuer

LAZY DAY!

FINALLY! Our first "free" day on the entire trip! We were able to do whatever we wanted today. Naturally, I decided that sleeping in and relaxing most of the morning and early afternoon was necessary to recover the ridiculously long few days we recently had. And believe me..it was much needed.


In the evening, though, we all decided to get together and do karaoke together! We rented out an eastern style karaoke room, which included a few giant tvs, a long sectional couch meant for 15 people, and lots of cool lights and technology to set the mood. I wish I had more pictures inside the room, but I was having too much fun to remember. We did find a buddy outside the entrance...he was very cute.


For dinner, I was able to get something I had been wanting for a few days now. It was a rice and meat dish on a hot plate. It was DELICIOUS.

At the end of the night, a few of us decided to go to ChinaTown and check out a bar or two. Naturally being a Sunday, it was practically dead, but we enjoyed our own company and the experience.


And that's just about it. Slow and lazy, but very much needed. I had a lot of fun and got to enjoy the company of the whole group for the first time in a while, since most of the time we are isolated in our own smaller groups of friends.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page